Billing and merchant of record

Zuora vs TrialValid: pricing and fit

Zuora compared with TrialValid: Contact sales: no price is printed on the pages. Checked 2026-10-19.

Last reviewed

Zuora is an enterprise quote-to-cash platform that prints no price and sells through its sales team, while TrialValid publishes a flat plan and covers only the card hold, the trial and the first charge. (2026-10-19)

What each one costs

TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. Zuora: Contact sales: no price is printed on the pages (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).

At a glanceZuora
What it isA quote-to-cash and subscription management platform covering pricing and packaging, usage monetization, subscriber management, collections and revenue recognition.
Who it suitsFinance and pricing teams at larger companies that need one system for quoting, billing, usage and revenue.
Starting priceContact sales: no price is printed on the pages
Free tierNo free tier appears on the pages; the calls to action are watching a demo or speaking to an expert.
Date checked2026-10-19

Zuora pricing

PlanPriceBilling basisSource
All productsContact salesThe home page and the pricing and packaging page print no price and offer a demo or a call with an expertvendor page

The Zuora prices above come from www.zuora.com, read on 2026-10-19. Zuora can change them at any time.

What Zuora is

A quote-to-cash and subscription management platform covering pricing and packaging, usage monetization, subscriber management, collections and revenue recognition.

Feature comparison

CapabilityTrialValidZuoraSource
Card hold at sign-up before a trial startsyesnot statednone
Trial subscription created in your own Stripe accountyesnot statednone
Capture before the trial ends with retriesyesnot statednone
Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms versionyesnot statednone
Statement descriptor rulesyesnot statednone
First-touch attribution per signupyesnot statednone
Free trials as a promotion typeyesyessource
Automatic recovery after a failed chargenonot statednone

Where TrialValid and Zuora overlap

The two overlap only at the word trial. Zuora lists free trials among the promotions a pricing team can configure and uses entitlements to manage them. TrialValid is built for one job: put a hold on the buyer card, start the trial in your Stripe account and capture before the first invoice. Zuora spans quoting, usage rating and revenue recognition, which TrialValid does not touch.

When to pick which

Pick Zuora when

  • You need quoting, usage rating, collections and revenue recognition in one system.
  • Your pricing involves prepaid drawdown, minimum commitments or multi-attribute rules.
  • You are comfortable with a sales-led process and no printed price.

Pick TrialValid when

  • You bill in your own Stripe account and only need the trial conversion step.
  • You want a published flat plan based on connected MRR.
  • You want a card held at sign-up and captured shortly before the trial ends, with retries.
  • You want the exact agreement text stored for every signup.

Sourced facts

FactRead onSource
The zuora.com pricing address redirected to a page about pricing and packaging for Zuora customers, and that page prints no Zuora price.2026-10-19vendor page
The home page positions Zuora as a quote-to-cash platform and offers a demo and a conversation with an expert as the main calls to action.2026-10-19vendor page
The home page lists five solution areas: quote-to-cash, usage monetization, flexible pricing, subscriber management and AR automation.2026-10-19vendor page
The pricing page describes a single monetization catalog that feeds quoting, e-commerce, self-service and partner portals.2026-10-19vendor page
Core pricing methods listed include flat fee, per unit, tiered and volume, with usage options such as overage and high-water mark.2026-10-19vendor page
Prepaid with drawdown and minimum commitment with true-up are listed among the delivery pricing methods.2026-10-19vendor page
Billing can run monthly, annually or on custom schedules, in advance or in arrears, and proration rules handle mid-cycle changes.2026-10-19vendor page
Promotions can include percentage or fixed discounts, free trials and promo codes, with eligibility by segment or channel and automatic end dates.2026-10-19vendor page
Features and entitlements are described as a way to gate access by feature, unlock upsells and manage trials.2026-10-19vendor page
Global price lists are described as supporting multi-currency pricing and reporting.2026-10-19vendor page
The pricing page promotes an AI monetization simulator for testing how pricing affects revenue.2026-10-19vendor page

Questions

How much does Zuora cost?

The pages print no price. The calls to action are a demo and a conversation with an expert.

Does Zuora support free trials?

The pricing and packaging page lists free trials among its promotions and mentions managing trials through entitlements.

Does Zuora hold a card at sign-up?

The pages do not describe card holds.

What does Zuora cover?

Its home page lists quote-to-cash, usage monetization, pricing and packaging, subscriber management and AR automation.

Can TrialValid replace Zuora?

No. TrialValid has no quoting, usage rating or revenue recognition. It handles a card hold, a trial and a first charge in Stripe.

What we could not verify

  • Any Zuora price: no pricing table was printed on the pages.
  • Whether Zuora can place a card hold at sign-up: the pages do not describe it.
  • Whether Zuora works on top of a seller Stripe account for trial charges: not stated.
  • Whether Zuora recovers failed charges automatically: the pages do not say.
Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.