What each one costs
TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. Outseta: Start is $37 a month billed yearly or $47 billed monthly for up to 1,000 contacts, plus a 2% transaction fee (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).
| At a glance | Outseta |
|---|---|
| What it is | An all-in-one platform for membership and SaaS businesses that combines Stripe payments and subscription billing, authentication, protected content, a CRM, email and a help desk, priced by contact count with a transaction fee. |
| Who it suits | Founders of small SaaS products and communities who want billing, member data, email and support in one tool instead of several. |
| Starting price | Start is $37 a month billed yearly or $47 billed monthly for up to 1,000 contacts, plus a 2% transaction fee |
| Free tier | There is no free plan; every plan comes with a 14-day free trial that gives access to all features. |
| Date checked | 2026-10-19 |
Outseta pricing
| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Start | $37 per month billed yearly, $47 per month billed monthly | Up to 1,000 contacts, 2% transaction fee | vendor page |
| Scale | $97 per month billed yearly, $127 per month billed monthly | Up to 10,000 contacts, 1% transaction fee | vendor page |
| Pro | $197 per month billed yearly, $247 per month billed monthly | Up to 25,000 contacts, 1% transaction fee | vendor page |
| Max | $697 per month billed yearly, $897 per month billed monthly | Up to 100,000 contacts, no transaction fee | vendor page |
The Outseta prices above come from www.outseta.com, read on 2026-10-19. Outseta can change them at any time.
What Outseta is
An all-in-one platform for membership and SaaS businesses that combines Stripe payments and subscription billing, authentication, protected content, a CRM, email and a help desk, priced by contact count with a transaction fee.
Feature comparison
| Capability | TrialValid | Outseta | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Card hold at sign-up before a trial starts | yes | not stated | none |
| Trial subscription created in your own Stripe account | yes | not stated | none |
| Capture before the trial ends with retries | yes | not stated | none |
| Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms version | yes | not stated | none |
| Statement descriptor rules | yes | not stated | none |
| Automatic recovery emails after a failed charge | no | not stated | none |
| Stripe payments and subscription billing | different approach | yes | source |
| CRM, email campaigns and a help desk in the same tool | no | yes | source |
Where TrialValid and Outseta overlap
Outseta replaces many separate tools with one platform where Stripe payments sit beside authentication, a CRM, email and a help desk. TrialValid has one job: hold the card before a trial, create the subscription in your Stripe account and capture when the trial ends, retrying if needed. Teams that move wholesale to Outseta may not need a separate trial step, while teams that keep their own Stripe setup could add TrialValid to it.
When to pick which
Pick Outseta when
- You prefer one subscription over several separate tools for billing, member data, email and support.
- Contact-count pricing with unlimited team seats suits you.
- A transaction fee that falls from 2% on Start to none on Max is attractive.
Pick TrialValid when
- Your billing is already in your own Stripe account and only the trial and the first charge are missing.
- You want the agreement text stored per signup with the time and the terms version.
- You want capture before the trial ends, with retries, without migrating member data to a new platform.
- You want first-touch attribution tied to each trial signup.
Sourced facts
| Fact | Read on | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Every plan comes with a 14-day free trial that gives full access to the CRM, billing, email marketing, help desk and authentication. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Start costs $37 a month on yearly billing and $47 on monthly billing, and covers up to 1,000 contacts. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Scale costs $97 a month on yearly billing and $127 monthly, with up to 10,000 contacts. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Pro costs $197 a month on yearly billing and $247 monthly, with up to 25,000 contacts. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Max costs $697 a month on yearly billing and $897 monthly, with up to 100,000 contacts and no transaction fee. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| The transaction fee is 2% on Start and 1% on Scale and Pro, charged on top of Stripe fees. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Yearly billing is advertised as saving about 25 percent. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| All plans list unlimited team seats, individual and group memberships, Stripe payments, authentication, protected content, a CRM, email, a help desk and webhooks. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| All plans list MCP and API access, human support and free data migrations. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| The page says there are no per-user fees and that anyone you invite to your account costs nothing extra. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| The page says there is no contract or long-term commitment and that monthly or annual plans can be cancelled at any time. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| The page compares its price with a stack of separate tools and shows a total of $153 a month for five bills against $37 a month plus 2% for Outseta. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
Questions
Does Outseta have a trial?
Every plan comes with a 14-day free trial of all features. That is a trial of Outseta itself, and a card hold before trials of your own customers is not described.
What does Outseta cost?
Start is $37 a month on yearly billing or $47 monthly for up to 1,000 contacts, then Scale is $97, Pro $197 and Max $697 on yearly billing.
What is the Outseta transaction fee?
The page lists 2% on Start and 1% on Scale and Pro, with none on Max, on top of Stripe fees.
Does Outseta charge per user?
No. The page says there are no per-user fees and that invited team members cost nothing extra.
Can Outseta and TrialValid be combined?
They overlap at billing, so work out how the Stripe setup would fit together first.
What we could not verify
- Whether Outseta can hold a card before a trial starts: the pricing page does not describe trial mechanics for your customers.
- Whose Stripe account the subscriptions live in: the page does not say.
- What counts as a contact for the limit: the page lists limits but not the definition.
- The contact count behind Max beyond 100,000: the page does not say.