Dispute management

Justt vs TrialValid: pricing and fit

Justt compared with TrialValid: Success-based: a fee applies only on chargebacks Justt wins, and the page prints no rate. Checked 2026-10-19.

Last reviewed

Justt responds to chargebacks after they happen and bills on wins, while TrialValid works before the charge by holding a card at sign-up so trials start with a real payment method on file. (2026-10-19)

What each one costs

TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. Justt: Success-based: a fee applies only on chargebacks Justt wins, and the page prints no rate (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).

At a glanceJustt
What it isAn automated chargeback management service that connects to payment providers, builds a response for each dispute, decides case by case whether a dispute is worth fighting, and reports outcomes in a dashboard.
Who it suitsMerchants and subscription businesses with enough chargebacks to want the response work handled for them.
Starting priceSuccess-based: a fee applies only on chargebacks Justt wins, and the page prints no rate
Free tierNo free plan is named; under the success-based model there is no charge unless a chargeback is won.
Date checked2026-10-19

Justt pricing

PlanPriceBilling basisSource
Automated chargeback managementSuccess-based: fee applies only on won chargebacksThe page prints no rate and says to contact Justt for more informationvendor page

The Justt prices above come from justt.ai, read on 2026-10-19. Justt can change them at any time.

What Justt is

An automated chargeback management service that connects to payment providers, builds a response for each dispute, decides case by case whether a dispute is worth fighting, and reports outcomes in a dashboard.

Feature comparison

CapabilityTrialValidJusttSource
Card hold at sign-up before a trial startsyesnot statednone
Trial subscription created in your own Stripe accountyesnot statednone
Capture before the trial ends with retriesyesnot statednone
Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms versionyesnot statednone
Statement descriptor rulesyesnot statednone
Automatic recovery emails after a failed chargenonot statednone
Automated chargeback responses built per disputenoyessource
Alerts before a chargeback is filednoyessource

Where TrialValid and Justt overlap

Both aim at fewer lost payments on subscription and trial sales, but they act at opposite ends. TrialValid acts before the charge: a card is held at sign-up, the trial subscription sits in your Stripe account, and the time, IP address and terms version are stored for each signup. Justt acts after a buyer disputes a charge, building the response and deciding whether to contest it. TrialValid does not file or contest disputes.

When to pick which

Pick Justt when

  • Chargebacks are already arriving and you want the response work done for you.
  • A fee that applies only when a chargeback is won suits your budget better than a monthly plan.
  • You want a service that decides, dispute by dispute, whether fighting is worth the cost.

Pick TrialValid when

  • You want a real card on file before a trial starts, so trials are less likely to end in disputes at all.
  • Stripe stays your processor and the trial subscription should live in your own account.
  • You want capture just before the trial ends with retries, and every signup logged with its time, IP address and terms version.
  • Your volume is too low for a dispute service to matter yet.

Sourced facts

FactRead onSource
For automated chargeback management the FAQ says Justt uses success-based pricing, so a fee applies only on chargebacks it wins.2026-10-19vendor page
The same answer sends readers to contact Justt for more pricing information and prints no percentage or fee.2026-10-19vendor page
Justt describes itself as handling disputes after a transaction is complete by assembling evidence to contest the chargeback, and says it handles all reason codes.2026-10-19vendor page
Justt says it connects to payment providers through their official APIs and names Stripe, Adyen, PayPal, Braintree and Nuvei.2026-10-19vendor page
Each dispute gets a response built from its own reason code, transaction details, payment provider and available evidence rather than a fixed template, a method the page calls Dynamic Arguments.2026-10-19vendor page
A feature called Dispute Optimization estimates whether fighting each chargeback pays off and accepts it when the projected net recovery is negative.2026-10-19vendor page
Setup is listed as a questionnaire, connecting your payment provider in an admin tool, a research step of 3 to 5 business days, and then sending the required data by API or upload.2026-10-19vendor page
The page says Justt can be used without an API, through manual uploads or a hands-off service set up with your team.2026-10-19vendor page
The FAQ has industry answers for retail, digital goods, travel, event ticketing, SaaS, crypto, gaming and financial services.2026-10-19vendor page
A pre-chargeback alerts feature combines alerts into one dashboard so merchants can refund early.2026-10-19vendor page
The page says Justt focuses on friendly fraud and that preventing true fraud before a sale is a separate job.2026-10-19vendor page
Round-the-clock support and a free Net Dollar Recovery calculator are listed.2026-10-19vendor page

Questions

How does Justt charge?

The FAQ says automated chargeback management uses success-based pricing, so a fee applies only on chargebacks it wins. It prints no rate and points readers to contact Justt.

Does Justt work with Stripe?

Yes. The page names Stripe among the payment providers it connects to using their official APIs.

Does Justt stop chargebacks before they happen?

The page says Justt addresses chargebacks after a transaction completes, and separately lists a pre-chargeback alerts feature that helps merchants refund early.

Could TrialValid and Justt run together?

They do different jobs, so a business could use TrialValid to hold the card at sign-up and a dispute service for any chargeback that still arrives.

What we could not verify

  • The success fee itself: the page says to contact Justt and prints no percentage or amount.
  • Whether Justt has any minimum, setup fee or other charge beyond the success-based fee: the page does not say.
  • How many payment providers Justt supports: the page gives more than one figure.
  • Whether Justt can hold a card or run a trial for your own customers: nothing on the page describes it.
Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.