Subscription analytics

ChartMogul vs TrialValid: pricing and fit

ChartMogul works alongside TrialValid: Free up to $10K MRR; paid plans scale with tracked revenue. Checked 2026-10-19.

Last reviewed

ChartMogul turns billing data into subscription metrics after revenue exists, while TrialValid takes care of the card, the trial and the first charge that create it. (2026-10-19)

What each one costs

TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. ChartMogul: Free up to $10K MRR; paid plans scale with tracked revenue (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).

At a glanceChartMogul
What it isA subscription analytics tool that connects to billing systems such as Stripe and calculates MRR, ARR, churn and lifetime value, with segmentation, scheduled reports, a built-in CRM and data destinations.
Who it suitsSaaS founders and finance, growth and revenue teams that want trusted subscription metrics across one or several billing systems.
Starting priceFree up to $10K MRR; paid plans scale with tracked revenue
Free tierThe Free plan is priced at $0 for companies up to $10K MRR and lists unlimited team members and one billing source.
Date checked2026-10-19

ChartMogul pricing

PlanPriceBilling basisSource
Free$0Up to $10K MRRvendor page
StarterFrom $57 per month billed annually, or $69 per month billed monthlyScales with tracked ARR; the page lists seven price stepsvendor page
ProFrom $99 per month billed annually, or $119 per month billed monthlyScales with tracked ARR; the page lists seven price stepsvendor page
EnterpriseFrom $19,900 per yearBilled annually, for companies over $10M ARRvendor page

The ChartMogul prices above come from chartmogul.com, read on 2026-10-19. ChartMogul can change them at any time.

What ChartMogul is

A subscription analytics tool that connects to billing systems such as Stripe and calculates MRR, ARR, churn and lifetime value, with segmentation, scheduled reports, a built-in CRM and data destinations.

Feature comparison

CapabilityTrialValidChartMogulSource
Card hold at sign-up before a trial startsyesnot statednone
Trial subscription created in your own Stripe accountyesnot statednone
Capture before the trial ends with retriesyesnot statednone
Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms versionyesnot statednone
Statement descriptor rulesyesnot statednone
First-touch attribution per trial signupyesnot statednone
Automatic recovery emails after a failed chargenonot statednone
MRR, ARR, churn and lifetime value calculated from billing datanoyessource
Connects to a Stripe accountyesyessource

Where TrialValid and ChartMogul overlap

ChartMogul lists Stripe among the billing systems it connects to, and TrialValid creates its trial subscriptions inside your own Stripe account, so both end up reading and writing the same account. ChartMogul then reports on the revenue it finds, while TrialValid comes earlier and collects the card, starts the trial and captures when it ends. One converts trials and the other measures what the conversions add up to.

When to pick which

Pick ChartMogul when

  • You need MRR, ARR, churn and lifetime value reported across one or several billing systems.
  • You want scheduled reports, segmentation and forecasting for a board or investors.
  • You want CRM records tied to subscription revenue in one place.

Pick TrialValid when

  • Your problem is upstream of the reports: trials that never carry a card into the first charge.
  • You want the trial subscription held in your own Stripe account.
  • You want the authorization text each signup saw kept with its time, IP and terms version.
  • You want first-touch attribution and a high-value alert on each trial signup.

Sourced facts

FactRead onSource
The page states that pricing is free up to $10K MRR and then scales with your revenue.2026-10-19vendor page
The Free plan lists investor-grade SaaS metrics, unified lead, trial and billing data, customer segmentation and workflow automation.2026-10-19vendor page
Starter is limited to 3 team members and one billing system plus 2 custom or third-party sources, and it includes CRM sync and Slack updates.2026-10-19vendor page
Pro adds unlimited team members, multiple billing systems in one view, two-way CRM sync and pushing data to a warehouse.2026-10-19vendor page
Enterprise starts from $19,900 per year, billed annually, and is described for companies over $10M ARR.2026-10-19vendor page
The plan comparison counts connected billing systems such as Stripe and Chargebee as billing sources: 1 on Free and Starter, 5 on Pro and 15 on Enterprise.2026-10-19vendor page
Data sent through the API, CSV uploads, Google Sheets, n8n or Zapier counts as a custom or third-party source, not a billing source.2026-10-19vendor page
A 14-day trial can be started without a credit card, according to the page FAQ.2026-10-19vendor page
The startup program gives $50 off each month of any paid plan for a year, $600 in all, and startups under $120K ARR can use the Free plan.2026-10-19vendor page
Paid-plan price depends on ARR tracked inside ChartMogul, and the account moves to the next tier as ARR grows.2026-10-19vendor page
The comparison table limits connected mailboxes to 3 on Free and Starter, 20 on Pro and 30 on Enterprise, and lists a built-in CRM row.2026-10-19vendor page
The annual discount shown on the page is 17 percent and requires an annual contract.2026-10-19vendor page

Questions

Does ChartMogul collect cards or run trials?

The pricing page describes analytics, a CRM and data destinations. It does not describe card collection or trial billing.

Is ChartMogul free?

The pricing page lists a Free plan at $0 for companies up to $10K MRR.

Do ChartMogul and TrialValid share a Stripe account?

Yes, they can. ChartMogul connects to Stripe and TrialValid works in your Stripe account, each doing a different job.

Does ChartMogul offer a trial?

The FAQ says a 14-day trial can be started without a credit card.

What does ChartMogul cost past $10K MRR?

The page lists Starter from $57 per month billed annually and Pro from $99 per month billed annually, scaling with tracked ARR. Enterprise starts from $19,900 per year.

What we could not verify

  • Whether ChartMogul offers any card collection or trial billing: the pricing page does not say.
  • How ChartMogul treats trial subscriptions created in Stripe when it calculates MRR: the pricing page does not say.
Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.