What each one costs
TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. Baremetrics: Launch plan card shows $75 per month; the FAQ on the same page says $49 (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).
| At a glance | Baremetrics |
|---|---|
| What it is | A subscription analytics product that tracks more than 28 metrics such as MRR, ARR and churn, with trial insights, segments, email reports, a Slack integration and add-ons for payment recovery and cancellation insights. |
| Who it suits | Subscription businesses that want revenue metrics, segmentation and forecasting, from solo founders on the Launch plan to larger companies on Scale. |
| Starting price | Launch plan card shows $75 per month; the FAQ on the same page says $49 |
| Free tier | The page lists no free plan; a free trial and a live demo are offered from the menus. |
| Date checked | 2026-10-19 |
Baremetrics pricing
| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Launch | Starts at $75 per month on the plan card (FAQ text: $49 per month) | For $0 to 360K ARR; single integration; the page notes a 35% annual discount | vendor page |
| Growth | Starts at $255 per month on the plan card (FAQ text: $189 per month) | For $360K to 3.6M ARR; two integrations | vendor page |
| Scale | Starts at $1,152 per month on the plan card (FAQ text: $749 per month) | For $3.6M+ ARR; unlimited integrations | vendor page |
| Payment Recovery add-on | $129 per month extra | Available on any plan | vendor page |
| Cancellation Insights add-on | $129 per month extra | Available on any plan | vendor page |
| Build your own plan | Mix and match | Choose analytics features, integrations and support levels | vendor page |
The Baremetrics prices above come from baremetrics.com, read on 2026-10-19. Baremetrics can change them at any time.
What Baremetrics is
A subscription analytics product that tracks more than 28 metrics such as MRR, ARR and churn, with trial insights, segments, email reports, a Slack integration and add-ons for payment recovery and cancellation insights.
Feature comparison
| Capability | TrialValid | Baremetrics | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Card hold at sign-up before a trial starts | yes | not stated | none |
| Trial subscription created in your own Stripe account | yes | not stated | none |
| Capture before the trial ends with retries | yes | not stated | none |
| Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms version | yes | not stated | none |
| Statement descriptor rules | yes | not stated | none |
| Automatic recovery emails after a failed charge | no | yes | source |
| Trial insights on what customers do during the trial | no | yes | source |
| Slack integration | different approach | yes | source |
| Revenue metrics such as MRR, ARR and churn | no | yes | source |
Where TrialValid and Baremetrics overlap
Baremetrics reads data from your billing source and turns it into MRR, ARR, churn and segment views, and its Launch plan lists Trial Insights on what customers do during a trial. TrialValid produces the trials those views describe, by holding the card at signup and capturing before the trial runs out. Baremetrics also sells a Payment Recovery add-on for failed charges, a step TrialValid leaves to your Stripe settings for now.
When to pick which
Pick Baremetrics when
- You want more than 28 metrics, segments and forecasting across your subscriptions.
- You need to read a billing source other than Stripe, such as Chargebee, Recurly or an app store.
- You want an add-on for payment recovery or cancellation insights, each listed at $129 a month.
- You want Trial Insights on what customers do while a trial is running.
Pick TrialValid when
- Your gap sits upstream of the metrics: too few trial signups ever leave a card on file.
- You want a stored authorization record per signup, and a reminder sent before the charge.
- You want the capture and the trial subscription to run inside your own Stripe account.
- You want the first touch recorded for every trial signup.
Sourced facts
| Fact | Read on | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Plans are tiered by ARR: Launch for $0 to 360K, Growth for $360K to 3.6M and Scale for $3.6M and above. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| The plan cards show starting prices of $75, $255 and $1,152 per month, while the FAQ text on the same page says $49, $189 and $749. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| The page says annual plans can come with up to a 35% discount on listed prices. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Launch includes subscription analytics covering over 28 metrics, trial insights, automated email reports, autogenerated segments and chat support. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Trial Insights are described as showing what customers do during their trial, to help improve conversion. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Growth adds custom dashboards, unlimited segmentation, benchmarks, advanced exports, goal tracking and Slack and Intercom integrations. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Scale adds scenario planning, budget and expense tracking, the analytics API and a dedicated support rep. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Payment Recovery is a $129 per month add-on with automated reminders, customizable card forms, in-app banners and one-click recovery links. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| The Payment Recovery add-on carries a promise that your next month is free if it does not recover more than your Baremetrics cost. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| Cancellation Insights is a $129 per month add-on with custom cancellation reasons, in-app feedback popups and follow-up emails after cancellation. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
| The integrations menu lists Stripe, Braintree, Chargebee, Recurly, Shopify, the Apple App Store, Google Play, QuickBooks Online and Xero. | 2026-10-19 | vendor page |
Questions
Do I need a metrics tool if I use TrialValid?
That is a separate choice. TrialValid does not report MRR or churn.
Why does the Baremetrics page show two sets of prices?
The plan cards show $75, $255 and $1,152 per month while the FAQ text says $49, $189 and $749. The page does not explain the gap, so check the plan page before you buy.
How much is the Baremetrics recovery add-on?
The page lists Payment Recovery at $129 per month on any plan.
Does Baremetrics report on trials?
Yes. Launch lists Trial Insights, described as showing what customers do during their trial.
Does TrialValid recover failed payments after the trial?
No. It retries its own capture before the trial ends and leaves later retries to your Stripe settings.
What we could not verify
- Which of the two price sets is current: the plan cards and the FAQ on the pricing page disagree and the page does not say why.
- Whether Baremetrics treats trial subscriptions that began with a card hold differently: the page does not say.