---
title: "Zuora vs TrialValid: pricing and fit"
url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/zuora.md"
canonical_url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/zuora"
last_updated: "2026-10-29"
type: "guide"
summary: "Zuora compared with TrialValid: Contact sales: no price is printed on the pages. Checked 2026-10-19."
related: ["https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md", "https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md"]
---

# Zuora vs TrialValid: pricing and fit

> **For AI agents:** the complete index of TrialValid pages is [llms.txt](https://trialvalid.com/llms.txt). Every page is also served as markdown at its URL plus .md.

Zuora compared with TrialValid: Contact sales: no price is printed on the pages. Checked 2026-10-19.

> Zuora is an enterprise quote-to-cash platform that prints no price and sells through its sales team, while TrialValid publishes a flat plan and covers only the card hold, the trial and the first charge. (2026-10-19)

## What each one costs

TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. Zuora: Contact sales: no price is printed on the pages (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).

| At a glance | Zuora |
| --- | --- |
| What it is | A quote-to-cash and subscription management platform covering pricing and packaging, usage monetization, subscriber management, collections and revenue recognition. |
| Who it suits | Finance and pricing teams at larger companies that need one system for quoting, billing, usage and revenue. |
| Starting price | Contact sales: no price is printed on the pages |
| Free tier | No free tier appears on the pages; the calls to action are watching a demo or speaking to an expert. |
| Date checked | 2026-10-19 |

## Zuora pricing

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| All products | Contact sales | The home page and the pricing and packaging page print no price and offer a demo or a call with an expert | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/) |

The Zuora prices above come from www.zuora.com, read on 2026-10-19. Zuora can change them at any time.

## What Zuora is

A quote-to-cash and subscription management platform covering pricing and packaging, usage monetization, subscriber management, collections and revenue recognition.

## Feature comparison

| Capability | TrialValid | Zuora | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Card hold at sign-up before a trial starts | yes | not stated | none |
| Trial subscription created in your own Stripe account | yes | not stated | none |
| Capture before the trial ends with retries | yes | not stated | none |
| Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms version | yes | not stated | none |
| Statement descriptor rules | yes | not stated | none |
| First-touch attribution per signup | yes | not stated | none |
| Free trials as a promotion type | yes | yes | [source](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| Automatic recovery after a failed charge | no | not stated | none |

## Where TrialValid and Zuora overlap

The two overlap only at the word trial. Zuora lists free trials among the promotions a pricing team can configure and uses entitlements to manage them. TrialValid is built for one job: put a hold on the buyer card, start the trial in your Stripe account and capture before the first invoice. Zuora spans quoting, usage rating and revenue recognition, which TrialValid does not touch.

## When to pick which

### Pick Zuora when

- You need quoting, usage rating, collections and revenue recognition in one system.
- Your pricing involves prepaid drawdown, minimum commitments or multi-attribute rules.
- You are comfortable with a sales-led process and no printed price.

### Pick TrialValid when

- You bill in your own Stripe account and only need the trial conversion step.
- You want a published flat plan based on connected MRR.
- You want a card held at sign-up and captured shortly before the trial ends, with retries.
- You want the exact agreement text stored for every signup.

## Sourced facts

| Fact | Read on | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| The zuora.com pricing address redirected to a page about pricing and packaging for Zuora customers, and that page prints no Zuora price. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| The home page positions Zuora as a quote-to-cash platform and offers a demo and a conversation with an expert as the main calls to action. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/) |
| The home page lists five solution areas: quote-to-cash, usage monetization, flexible pricing, subscriber management and AR automation. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/) |
| The pricing page describes a single monetization catalog that feeds quoting, e-commerce, self-service and partner portals. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| Core pricing methods listed include flat fee, per unit, tiered and volume, with usage options such as overage and high-water mark. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| Prepaid with drawdown and minimum commitment with true-up are listed among the delivery pricing methods. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| Billing can run monthly, annually or on custom schedules, in advance or in arrears, and proration rules handle mid-cycle changes. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| Promotions can include percentage or fixed discounts, free trials and promo codes, with eligibility by segment or channel and automatic end dates. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| Features and entitlements are described as a way to gate access by feature, unlock upsells and manage trials. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| Global price lists are described as supporting multi-currency pricing and reporting. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |
| The pricing page promotes an AI monetization simulator for testing how pricing affects revenue. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.zuora.com/solutions/intelligent-pricing-and-packaging/) |

## Questions

### How much does Zuora cost?

The pages print no price. The calls to action are a demo and a conversation with an expert.

### Does Zuora support free trials?

The pricing and packaging page lists free trials among its promotions and mentions managing trials through entitlements.

### Does Zuora hold a card at sign-up?

The pages do not describe card holds.

### What does Zuora cover?

Its home page lists quote-to-cash, usage monetization, pricing and packaging, subscriber management and AR automation.

### Can TrialValid replace Zuora?

No. TrialValid has no quoting, usage rating or revenue recognition. It handles a card hold, a trial and a first charge in Stripe.

## What we could not verify

- Any Zuora price: no pricing table was printed on the pages.
- Whether Zuora can place a card hold at sign-up: the pages do not describe it.
- Whether Zuora works on top of a seller Stripe account for trial charges: not stated.
- Whether Zuora recovers failed charges automatically: the pages do not say.

> Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.

## Related

- [TrialValid compared with billing and growth tools](https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md)
- [Plans from $29 with a 14-day trial for $1](https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md)
