---
title: "Stripe Radar vs TrialValid: pricing and fit"
url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/stripe-radar.md"
canonical_url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/stripe-radar"
last_updated: "2026-10-29"
type: "guide"
summary: "Stripe Radar compared with TrialValid: Radar Standard starts at $10 per month, or $0.05 per screened transaction on pay as you go. Checked 2026-10-19."
related: ["https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md", "https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md"]
---

# Stripe Radar vs TrialValid: pricing and fit

> **For AI agents:** the complete index of TrialValid pages is [llms.txt](https://trialvalid.com/llms.txt). Every page is also served as markdown at its URL plus .md.

Stripe Radar compared with TrialValid: Radar Standard starts at $10 per month, or $0.05 per screened transaction on pay as you go. Checked 2026-10-19.

> Stripe Radar scores and screens payments and, on its top tier, abuse such as free-trial abuse, while TrialValid takes a card hold that deters throwaway signups without scoring anyone. (2026-10-19)

## What each one costs

TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. Stripe Radar: Radar Standard starts at $10 per month, or $0.05 per screened transaction on pay as you go (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).

| At a glance | Stripe Radar |
| --- | --- |
| What it is | Stripe's fraud prevention product, sold in Standard, Plus and Pro tiers for businesses and a parallel set for platforms, plus a lighter Radar Lite included with standard Stripe payments pricing. |
| Who it suits | Businesses that take payments on Stripe and want machine-learning fraud screening, custom rules, manual review and, on Pro, abuse signals. |
| Starting price | Radar Standard starts at $10 per month, or $0.05 per screened transaction on pay as you go |
| Free tier | Radar Lite adds AI-based card fraud prevention and fraud alerts at no extra charge for businesses on standard Stripe payments pricing. |
| Date checked | 2026-10-19 |

## Stripe Radar pricing

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Radar Lite | No additional charge | For businesses on standard payments pricing | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Standard (for your business) | Starting at $10 per month | Includes 200 transactions, then $0.05 per additional screened transaction; or pay as you go at $0.05 per screened transaction with no recurring fee | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Plus (for your business) | Starting at $14 per month | Or pay as you go | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Pro (for your business) | Starting at $20 per month | Or pay as you go | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Standard (platforms and marketplaces) | Starting at $20 per month | Or pay as you go | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Plus (platforms and marketplaces) | Starting at $44 per month | Or pay as you go | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Pro (platforms and marketplaces) | Starting at $70 per month | Or pay as you go | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Custom pricing and tailored recommendations | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |

The Stripe Radar prices above come from stripe.com, read on 2026-10-19. Stripe Radar can change them at any time.

## What Stripe Radar is

Stripe's fraud prevention product, sold in Standard, Plus and Pro tiers for businesses and a parallel set for platforms, plus a lighter Radar Lite included with standard Stripe payments pricing.

## Feature comparison

| Capability | TrialValid | Stripe Radar | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Card hold at sign-up before a trial starts | yes | not stated | none |
| Trial subscription created in your own Stripe account | yes | not stated | none |
| Capture before the trial ends with retries | yes | not stated | none |
| Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms version | yes | not stated | none |
| Statement descriptor rules | yes | not stated | none |
| Automatic recovery emails after a failed charge | no | not stated | none |
| Free-trial abuse signal | different approach | yes | [source](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Risk scores, custom rules and manual review of payments | no | yes | [source](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |

## Where TrialValid and Stripe Radar overlap

Both can reduce junk trials, but at different points. Radar looks at payments and, on Pro, at abuse patterns such as free-trial abuse, and lets you write rules. TrialValid asks for a card up front and places a hold before the trial begins, which makes a throwaway signup harder to complete but does not detect fraud or score anyone. A seller can use both: Radar screening the payments that reach Stripe, TrialValid deciding whether a trial starts at all.

## When to pick which

### Pick Stripe Radar when

- You need risk scores, custom rules with backtesting or manual review of payments.
- You want abuse signals such as free-trial, bot, multi-account or account-sharing signals.
- You run a platform or marketplace and want the platform tiers.

### Pick TrialValid when

- You want every trial to begin with a card that was successfully held.
- You want the trial subscription and the capture to run in your own Stripe account.
- You want the buyer wording stored per signup with time, IP and terms version.
- You want a hold-based deterrent rather than a scoring product.

## Sourced facts

| Fact | Read on | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Radar Standard lists default rules, fraud analytics, card testing prevention, fraud alerts and default allowlists and blocklists. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Plus adds risk scores from 0 to 99, custom rules with backtesting, manual reviews, risk preferences and adaptive 3D Secure. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Plus also lists Smart Refunds, an assistant, advanced fraud analytics and agentic insights. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Pro adds dynamic risk thresholds on top of the Plus features. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| The abuse prevention section lists free trial, bot, multi-account, account sharing and pay-as-you-go signals, all only on Radar Pro. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| For a business, Standard starts at $10 per month, Plus at $14 and Pro at $20, each also available pay as you go. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| For platforms and marketplaces, the starting prices are $20, $44 and $70 per month for Standard, Plus and Pro. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| On pay as you go, Radar Standard for a business is $0.05 per screened transaction with no recurring fee; the monthly subscription at $10 includes 200 transactions and then charges $0.05 per additional screened transaction. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| Radar Lite gives AI-based prevention for card payments and card testing, plus fraud alerts, at no additional charge on standard payments pricing. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| An enterprise route offers custom pricing and access to risk signals, including for payments not processed on Stripe. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |
| The tiers include signals about fraudulent disputes and early fraud warnings from the card networks. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://stripe.com/radar/pricing) |

## Questions

### Does a card hold stop fraud?

No. A hold deters throwaway signups because a card must be real and have room for the plan price, but it does not detect or score fraud. Radar is built for scoring.

### Which Radar tier covers free-trial abuse?

The pricing page lists a free trial signal only under Radar Pro.

### How much does Radar cost?

For a business, Standard starts at $10 per month, Plus at $14 and Pro at $20, or pay as you go. Platforms start at $20, $44 and $70.

### Can I use Radar and TrialValid together?

Yes. Radar screens payments that reach Stripe, while TrialValid decides whether a trial begins.

### Is there a free option?

The page lists Radar Lite at no additional charge for businesses on standard payments pricing.

## What we could not verify

- What the units are for the per-month starting prices: the page states them without further definition.
- How Radar treats a card that was held but never charged: the pricing page does not say.
- Which of the listed signals work on payments not processed on Stripe beyond the enterprise statement.

> Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.

## Related

- [TrialValid compared with billing and growth tools](https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md)
- [Plans from $29 with a 14-day trial for $1](https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md)
