---
title: "Outseta vs TrialValid: pricing and fit"
url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/outseta.md"
canonical_url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/outseta"
last_updated: "2026-10-29"
type: "guide"
summary: "Outseta works alongside TrialValid on starting price, free tier and features. Checked 2026-10-19."
related: ["https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md", "https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md"]
---

# Outseta vs TrialValid: pricing and fit

> **For AI agents:** the complete index of TrialValid pages is [llms.txt](https://trialvalid.com/llms.txt). Every page is also served as markdown at its URL plus .md.

Outseta works alongside TrialValid on starting price, free tier and features. Checked 2026-10-19.

> Outseta bundles billing, accounts, a CRM, email and a help desk behind contact-based pricing, while TrialValid only does the card hold, trial and first charge, so a team may use either alone or both. (2026-10-19)

## What each one costs

TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. Outseta: Start is $37 a month billed yearly or $47 billed monthly for up to 1,000 contacts, plus a 2% transaction fee (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).

| At a glance | Outseta |
| --- | --- |
| What it is | An all-in-one platform for membership and SaaS businesses that combines Stripe payments and subscription billing, authentication, protected content, a CRM, email and a help desk, priced by contact count with a transaction fee. |
| Who it suits | Founders of small SaaS products and communities who want billing, member data, email and support in one tool instead of several. |
| Starting price | Start is $37 a month billed yearly or $47 billed monthly for up to 1,000 contacts, plus a 2% transaction fee |
| Free tier | There is no free plan; every plan comes with a 14-day free trial that gives access to all features. |
| Date checked | 2026-10-19 |

## Outseta pricing

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Start | $37 per month billed yearly, $47 per month billed monthly | Up to 1,000 contacts, 2% transaction fee | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| Scale | $97 per month billed yearly, $127 per month billed monthly | Up to 10,000 contacts, 1% transaction fee | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| Pro | $197 per month billed yearly, $247 per month billed monthly | Up to 25,000 contacts, 1% transaction fee | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| Max | $697 per month billed yearly, $897 per month billed monthly | Up to 100,000 contacts, no transaction fee | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |

The Outseta prices above come from www.outseta.com, read on 2026-10-19. Outseta can change them at any time.

## What Outseta is

An all-in-one platform for membership and SaaS businesses that combines Stripe payments and subscription billing, authentication, protected content, a CRM, email and a help desk, priced by contact count with a transaction fee.

## Feature comparison

| Capability | TrialValid | Outseta | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Card hold at sign-up before a trial starts | yes | not stated | none |
| Trial subscription created in your own Stripe account | yes | not stated | none |
| Capture before the trial ends with retries | yes | not stated | none |
| Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms version | yes | not stated | none |
| Statement descriptor rules | yes | not stated | none |
| Automatic recovery emails after a failed charge | no | not stated | none |
| Stripe payments and subscription billing | different approach | yes | [source](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| CRM, email campaigns and a help desk in the same tool | no | yes | [source](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |

## Where TrialValid and Outseta overlap

Outseta replaces many separate tools with one platform where Stripe payments sit beside authentication, a CRM, email and a help desk. TrialValid has one job: hold the card before a trial, create the subscription in your Stripe account and capture when the trial ends, retrying if needed. Teams that move wholesale to Outseta may not need a separate trial step, while teams that keep their own Stripe setup could add TrialValid to it.

## When to pick which

### Pick Outseta when

- You prefer one subscription over several separate tools for billing, member data, email and support.
- Contact-count pricing with unlimited team seats suits you.
- A transaction fee that falls from 2% on Start to none on Max is attractive.

### Pick TrialValid when

- Your billing is already in your own Stripe account and only the trial and the first charge are missing.
- You want the agreement text stored per signup with the time and the terms version.
- You want capture before the trial ends, with retries, without migrating member data to a new platform.
- You want first-touch attribution tied to each trial signup.

## Sourced facts

| Fact | Read on | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Every plan comes with a 14-day free trial that gives full access to the CRM, billing, email marketing, help desk and authentication. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| Start costs $37 a month on yearly billing and $47 on monthly billing, and covers up to 1,000 contacts. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| Scale costs $97 a month on yearly billing and $127 monthly, with up to 10,000 contacts. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| Pro costs $197 a month on yearly billing and $247 monthly, with up to 25,000 contacts. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| Max costs $697 a month on yearly billing and $897 monthly, with up to 100,000 contacts and no transaction fee. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| The transaction fee is 2% on Start and 1% on Scale and Pro, charged on top of Stripe fees. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| Yearly billing is advertised as saving about 25 percent. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| All plans list unlimited team seats, individual and group memberships, Stripe payments, authentication, protected content, a CRM, email, a help desk and webhooks. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| All plans list MCP and API access, human support and free data migrations. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| The page says there are no per-user fees and that anyone you invite to your account costs nothing extra. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| The page says there is no contract or long-term commitment and that monthly or annual plans can be cancelled at any time. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |
| The page compares its price with a stack of separate tools and shows a total of $153 a month for five bills against $37 a month plus 2% for Outseta. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://www.outseta.com/pricing) |

## Questions

### Does Outseta have a trial?

Every plan comes with a 14-day free trial of all features. That is a trial of Outseta itself, and a card hold before trials of your own customers is not described.

### What does Outseta cost?

Start is $37 a month on yearly billing or $47 monthly for up to 1,000 contacts, then Scale is $97, Pro $197 and Max $697 on yearly billing.

### What is the Outseta transaction fee?

The page lists 2% on Start and 1% on Scale and Pro, with none on Max, on top of Stripe fees.

### Does Outseta charge per user?

No. The page says there are no per-user fees and that invited team members cost nothing extra.

### Can Outseta and TrialValid be combined?

They overlap at billing, so work out how the Stripe setup would fit together first.

## What we could not verify

- Whether Outseta can hold a card before a trial starts: the pricing page does not describe trial mechanics for your customers.
- Whose Stripe account the subscriptions live in: the page does not say.
- What counts as a contact for the limit: the page lists limits but not the definition.
- The contact count behind Max beyond 100,000: the page does not say.

> Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.

## Related

- [TrialValid compared with billing and growth tools](https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md)
- [Plans from $29 with a 14-day trial for $1](https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md)
