---
title: "Justt vs TrialValid: pricing and fit"
url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/justt.md"
canonical_url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/justt"
last_updated: "2026-10-29"
type: "guide"
summary: "Justt compared with TrialValid: Success-based: a fee applies only on chargebacks Justt wins, and the page prints no rate. Checked 2026-10-19."
related: ["https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md", "https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md"]
---

# Justt vs TrialValid: pricing and fit

> **For AI agents:** the complete index of TrialValid pages is [llms.txt](https://trialvalid.com/llms.txt). Every page is also served as markdown at its URL plus .md.

Justt compared with TrialValid: Success-based: a fee applies only on chargebacks Justt wins, and the page prints no rate. Checked 2026-10-19.

> Justt responds to chargebacks after they happen and bills on wins, while TrialValid works before the charge by holding a card at sign-up so trials start with a real payment method on file. (2026-10-19)

## What each one costs

TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. Justt: Success-based: a fee applies only on chargebacks Justt wins, and the page prints no rate (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).

| At a glance | Justt |
| --- | --- |
| What it is | An automated chargeback management service that connects to payment providers, builds a response for each dispute, decides case by case whether a dispute is worth fighting, and reports outcomes in a dashboard. |
| Who it suits | Merchants and subscription businesses with enough chargebacks to want the response work handled for them. |
| Starting price | Success-based: a fee applies only on chargebacks Justt wins, and the page prints no rate |
| Free tier | No free plan is named; under the success-based model there is no charge unless a chargeback is won. |
| Date checked | 2026-10-19 |

## Justt pricing

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Automated chargeback management | Success-based: fee applies only on won chargebacks | The page prints no rate and says to contact Justt for more information | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |

The Justt prices above come from justt.ai, read on 2026-10-19. Justt can change them at any time.

## What Justt is

An automated chargeback management service that connects to payment providers, builds a response for each dispute, decides case by case whether a dispute is worth fighting, and reports outcomes in a dashboard.

## Feature comparison

| Capability | TrialValid | Justt | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Card hold at sign-up before a trial starts | yes | not stated | none |
| Trial subscription created in your own Stripe account | yes | not stated | none |
| Capture before the trial ends with retries | yes | not stated | none |
| Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms version | yes | not stated | none |
| Statement descriptor rules | yes | not stated | none |
| Automatic recovery emails after a failed charge | no | not stated | none |
| Automated chargeback responses built per dispute | no | yes | [source](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| Alerts before a chargeback is filed | no | yes | [source](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |

## Where TrialValid and Justt overlap

Both aim at fewer lost payments on subscription and trial sales, but they act at opposite ends. TrialValid acts before the charge: a card is held at sign-up, the trial subscription sits in your Stripe account, and the time, IP address and terms version are stored for each signup. Justt acts after a buyer disputes a charge, building the response and deciding whether to contest it. TrialValid does not file or contest disputes.

## When to pick which

### Pick Justt when

- Chargebacks are already arriving and you want the response work done for you.
- A fee that applies only when a chargeback is won suits your budget better than a monthly plan.
- You want a service that decides, dispute by dispute, whether fighting is worth the cost.

### Pick TrialValid when

- You want a real card on file before a trial starts, so trials are less likely to end in disputes at all.
- Stripe stays your processor and the trial subscription should live in your own account.
- You want capture just before the trial ends with retries, and every signup logged with its time, IP address and terms version.
- Your volume is too low for a dispute service to matter yet.

## Sourced facts

| Fact | Read on | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| For automated chargeback management the FAQ says Justt uses success-based pricing, so a fee applies only on chargebacks it wins. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| The same answer sends readers to contact Justt for more pricing information and prints no percentage or fee. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| Justt describes itself as handling disputes after a transaction is complete by assembling evidence to contest the chargeback, and says it handles all reason codes. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| Justt says it connects to payment providers through their official APIs and names Stripe, Adyen, PayPal, Braintree and Nuvei. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| Each dispute gets a response built from its own reason code, transaction details, payment provider and available evidence rather than a fixed template, a method the page calls Dynamic Arguments. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| A feature called Dispute Optimization estimates whether fighting each chargeback pays off and accepts it when the projected net recovery is negative. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| Setup is listed as a questionnaire, connecting your payment provider in an admin tool, a research step of 3 to 5 business days, and then sending the required data by API or upload. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| The page says Justt can be used without an API, through manual uploads or a hands-off service set up with your team. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| The FAQ has industry answers for retail, digital goods, travel, event ticketing, SaaS, crypto, gaming and financial services. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| A pre-chargeback alerts feature combines alerts into one dashboard so merchants can refund early. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| The page says Justt focuses on friendly fraud and that preventing true fraud before a sale is a separate job. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |
| Round-the-clock support and a free Net Dollar Recovery calculator are listed. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://justt.ai/frequently-asked-questions/) |

## Questions

### How does Justt charge?

The FAQ says automated chargeback management uses success-based pricing, so a fee applies only on chargebacks it wins. It prints no rate and points readers to contact Justt.

### Does Justt work with Stripe?

Yes. The page names Stripe among the payment providers it connects to using their official APIs.

### Does Justt stop chargebacks before they happen?

The page says Justt addresses chargebacks after a transaction completes, and separately lists a pre-chargeback alerts feature that helps merchants refund early.

### Could TrialValid and Justt run together?

They do different jobs, so a business could use TrialValid to hold the card at sign-up and a dispute service for any chargeback that still arrives.

## What we could not verify

- The success fee itself: the page says to contact Justt and prints no percentage or amount.
- Whether Justt has any minimum, setup fee or other charge beyond the success-based fee: the page does not say.
- How many payment providers Justt supports: the page gives more than one figure.
- Whether Justt can hold a card or run a trial for your own customers: nothing on the page describes it.

> Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.

## Related

- [TrialValid compared with billing and growth tools](https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md)
- [Plans from $29 with a 14-day trial for $1](https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md)
