---
title: "ChartMogul vs TrialValid: pricing and fit"
url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/chartmogul.md"
canonical_url: "https://trialvalid.com/comparison/chartmogul"
last_updated: "2026-10-29"
type: "guide"
summary: "ChartMogul works alongside TrialValid: Free up to $10K MRR; paid plans scale with tracked revenue. Checked 2026-10-19."
related: ["https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md", "https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md"]
---

# ChartMogul vs TrialValid: pricing and fit

> **For AI agents:** the complete index of TrialValid pages is [llms.txt](https://trialvalid.com/llms.txt). Every page is also served as markdown at its URL plus .md.

ChartMogul works alongside TrialValid: Free up to $10K MRR; paid plans scale with tracked revenue. Checked 2026-10-19.

> ChartMogul turns billing data into subscription metrics after revenue exists, while TrialValid takes care of the card, the trial and the first charge that create it. (2026-10-19)

## What each one costs

TrialValid Starter is $29 a month for accounts under $10,000 of monthly recurring revenue, starting with a 14-day trial for $1; larger bands follow your revenue: Growth is $95 a month, Scale $295, Pro $595 and Max $995, and Enterprise from $1,995 a month. ChartMogul: Free up to $10K MRR; paid plans scale with tracked revenue (read 2026-10-19, see the pricing table below).

| At a glance | ChartMogul |
| --- | --- |
| What it is | A subscription analytics tool that connects to billing systems such as Stripe and calculates MRR, ARR, churn and lifetime value, with segmentation, scheduled reports, a built-in CRM and data destinations. |
| Who it suits | SaaS founders and finance, growth and revenue teams that want trusted subscription metrics across one or several billing systems. |
| Starting price | Free up to $10K MRR; paid plans scale with tracked revenue |
| Free tier | The Free plan is priced at $0 for companies up to $10K MRR and lists unlimited team members and one billing source. |
| Date checked | 2026-10-19 |

## ChartMogul pricing

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Up to $10K MRR | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Starter | From $57 per month billed annually, or $69 per month billed monthly | Scales with tracked ARR; the page lists seven price steps | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Pro | From $99 per month billed annually, or $119 per month billed monthly | Scales with tracked ARR; the page lists seven price steps | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Enterprise | From $19,900 per year | Billed annually, for companies over $10M ARR | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |

The ChartMogul prices above come from chartmogul.com, read on 2026-10-19. ChartMogul can change them at any time.

## What ChartMogul is

A subscription analytics tool that connects to billing systems such as Stripe and calculates MRR, ARR, churn and lifetime value, with segmentation, scheduled reports, a built-in CRM and data destinations.

## Feature comparison

| Capability | TrialValid | ChartMogul | Source |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Card hold at sign-up before a trial starts | yes | not stated | none |
| Trial subscription created in your own Stripe account | yes | not stated | none |
| Capture before the trial ends with retries | yes | not stated | none |
| Exact agreement text stored with time, IP and terms version | yes | not stated | none |
| Statement descriptor rules | yes | not stated | none |
| First-touch attribution per trial signup | yes | not stated | none |
| Automatic recovery emails after a failed charge | no | not stated | none |
| MRR, ARR, churn and lifetime value calculated from billing data | no | yes | [source](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Connects to a Stripe account | yes | yes | [source](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |

## Where TrialValid and ChartMogul overlap

ChartMogul lists Stripe among the billing systems it connects to, and TrialValid creates its trial subscriptions inside your own Stripe account, so both end up reading and writing the same account. ChartMogul then reports on the revenue it finds, while TrialValid comes earlier and collects the card, starts the trial and captures when it ends. One converts trials and the other measures what the conversions add up to.

## When to pick which

### Pick ChartMogul when

- You need MRR, ARR, churn and lifetime value reported across one or several billing systems.
- You want scheduled reports, segmentation and forecasting for a board or investors.
- You want CRM records tied to subscription revenue in one place.

### Pick TrialValid when

- Your problem is upstream of the reports: trials that never carry a card into the first charge.
- You want the trial subscription held in your own Stripe account.
- You want the authorization text each signup saw kept with its time, IP and terms version.
- You want first-touch attribution and a high-value alert on each trial signup.

## Sourced facts

| Fact | Read on | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| The page states that pricing is free up to $10K MRR and then scales with your revenue. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| The Free plan lists investor-grade SaaS metrics, unified lead, trial and billing data, customer segmentation and workflow automation. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Starter is limited to 3 team members and one billing system plus 2 custom or third-party sources, and it includes CRM sync and Slack updates. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Pro adds unlimited team members, multiple billing systems in one view, two-way CRM sync and pushing data to a warehouse. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Enterprise starts from $19,900 per year, billed annually, and is described for companies over $10M ARR. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| The plan comparison counts connected billing systems such as Stripe and Chargebee as billing sources: 1 on Free and Starter, 5 on Pro and 15 on Enterprise. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Data sent through the API, CSV uploads, Google Sheets, n8n or Zapier counts as a custom or third-party source, not a billing source. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| A 14-day trial can be started without a credit card, according to the page FAQ. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| The startup program gives $50 off each month of any paid plan for a year, $600 in all, and startups under $120K ARR can use the Free plan. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| Paid-plan price depends on ARR tracked inside ChartMogul, and the account moves to the next tier as ARR grows. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| The comparison table limits connected mailboxes to 3 on Free and Starter, 20 on Pro and 30 on Enterprise, and lists a built-in CRM row. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |
| The annual discount shown on the page is 17 percent and requires an annual contract. | 2026-10-19 | [vendor page](https://chartmogul.com/pricing/) |

## Questions

### Does ChartMogul collect cards or run trials?

The pricing page describes analytics, a CRM and data destinations. It does not describe card collection or trial billing.

### Is ChartMogul free?

The pricing page lists a Free plan at $0 for companies up to $10K MRR.

### Do ChartMogul and TrialValid share a Stripe account?

Yes, they can. ChartMogul connects to Stripe and TrialValid works in your Stripe account, each doing a different job.

### Does ChartMogul offer a trial?

The FAQ says a 14-day trial can be started without a credit card.

### What does ChartMogul cost past $10K MRR?

The page lists Starter from $57 per month billed annually and Pro from $99 per month billed annually, scaling with tracked ARR. Enterprise starts from $19,900 per year.

## What we could not verify

- Whether ChartMogul offers any card collection or trial billing: the pricing page does not say.
- How ChartMogul treats trial subscriptions created in Stripe when it calculates MRR: the pricing page does not say.

> Spot something wrong or out of date? Write to hello@meralume.com and we will review it.

## Related

- [TrialValid compared with billing and growth tools](https://trialvalid.com/comparison.md)
- [Plans from $29 with a 14-day trial for $1](https://trialvalid.com/pricing.md)
